The continuing myth around ‘Sexuality Education’ by The Alternative

The concept (and requirement) of Sexuality Education still eludes us. Forget the masses, even sexuality educators themselves are in doubt when debating about just how much is too much.

I always find myself correcting people when they say, ‘Sex Education’, either implying (incorrectly) that it is about teaching children “how to have sex”. I don’t claim to know it all but I do claim the right to inform or be informed as much as I NEED and WANT to know. Our country will never move forward with this debate because our focus will eternally be on the content of the program and never its principles! I can only hope the succeeding words will make us think in the latter.

Read the rest of the post which talks about Sexuality Education in India written by Makepeace Sitlhou for The Alternative

